PlanetMinis Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi gary got the adapters the other day and they look awesome thanks for that

right i have front and rear kx65 calipers and im trying to work out whats the best option for master cylinders.

I was thinking kx450/250 master cylinders but in a previous thread you said they feel different just wondering on whats different about using these masters.

Im after modulated braking feel so i can feed in the braking instead of on/off braking like on some brakes

also is there any masters i cannot use with the brake hoses i got off of you.

Thanks Ross....

· Registered
814 Posts
The kx65 one is a direct bolt on with Gary's kit, but you are stuck with the remote reservoir. I did that for a while and it works fine but is inconvenient. Now I have a yz250f master (never version with integrated reservoir), but you have to carefully grind away the billet master mounting spacer to get it to fit. Works great, no reservoir. I don't think the kawi big bike one works. I tried one from an 06 kx250f with no luck.

· Registered
5,278 Posts
The Rear we run the YZ250f/YZ450f master cylinders (Best for progressive feel) which uses the same bolt pattern as the KX65 master.

For the front we also use the YZ250f/YZ450f master cylinders because of the better progressive feel as well.

NOTE: The KX250f/KX450f master cylinders for the rear will not fit on the adapter bracket (The spacing is different )

· Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well its going onto a perimeter frame so im guessing the mounting holes will be same anyway.

but kx250/450 master will work though or not as the case may be from the reply above yours.

· Registered
5,278 Posts
Well its going onto a perimeter frame so im guessing the mounting holes will be same anyway.

but kx250/450 master will work though or not as the case may be from the reply above yours.