PlanetMinis Forums banner

Rider training I.E- MSF -Have you gone?

• NEVA! I'm a self taught rider, training is for wussies..

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • MSF rider training.

• Only Track daze 4 me

• I teach too..

• Whut was the question again?

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I teach basic motorcycle riding and I'm curious to see who's gone to school, who teaches if anyone and why you have or have not gone.

Also if you teach, why?

I teach because it's one of the few things I can do to get almost instant gratification. I get paid to ride someone elses motorcycle's and I'm giving back to the sport in a big way.

I've also become a much much better ride since I first started teaching.

Okay another bonus is I get to meet alot of ladies!

·
Registered
238 Posts
I used to "assist" one of my friends teach a MX school, when he would describe something to the class I would demonstrate ....

I enjoy teaching beginners the basics, my son started riding solo at 4, and my 3 year old daughter is learning the basics now. I have a unique approach to the basics, I mounted a set of pegs on my sons Z50 so I would have somewhere to put my feet, then I can let them use the normal foot controls. I also let them use the throttle and I let them do whatever they want and I'm actually right there on the bike if they get into trouble.

I've helped out a couple of neighborhood kids as well. I really enjoy it. I've often thought about having my own riding school......

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Motoboy said:
I used to "assist" one of my friends teach a MX school, when he would describe something to the class I would demonstrate ....

I've helped out a couple of neighborhood kids as well. I really enjoy it. I've often thought about having my own riding school......