PlanetMinis Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!
I'm a new guy here, and just want to introduce myself.

I've been riding big bikes since about 2018, and started getting into minis once my son decided to start riding. I took him to the SFL Mini GP camp in January, and he's hooked. I got him a CRF50 setup for the track, and he wants me to ride with him a lot. Can't really do that on my bigger bikes, as they raise eyebrows in the neighborhood and don't exactly work on the mini tracks. I have a bunch of the two stroke SYX bikes, but they can't really hold up to the stresses of riding hard. I picked up a cheap tao tao db17, and figured I can convert that to a supermoto to ride with him.

Anyway, nice to be here, and I hope I learn some stuff, and can teach a few things myself.

Here's a picture of me and the kiddo, the kiddo in action, and me at my first track day at Roebling in 2020 (because those were the only pictures I bought)
Tire Wheel Vehicle Automotive tire Motor vehicle
Tire Wheel Helmet Vehicle Motorcycle helmet
Wheel Tire Motorcycle Automotive tire Motorcycle helmet

· Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome to PM! So cool to see young people getting into the sport. A lot of grown ups ride these little bikes too, with taller seats and handlebars...and some bigger engines, since we don't weigh 86 pounds!