PlanetMinis Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there everyone. I'm new to the pitbike world. I'm gunna build a klx110L. I'm gunna use it the 110 for woods riding and track riding. I'm looking to keep the motor stock and suspension stock. But what are the upgrades that I will need to have? I weigh bout 140lbs.

These are the mods that I'm gunna do for sure:

Pro Taper bars
Fmf 4.1 pipe
bbr rev box
rejet
uni air filter

What are the other mods that ill need?

·
Registered
676 Posts
Tall seat
you could re-gear it so its snappier if your not doing motor mods
I have had nothing but bad luck with Rev boxes... if you get one keep your old one handy IE bring it to the track with you.

·
Registered
655 Posts
Cradle is the same for all years. Not sure what type of trails, but I would recommend a skidplate that offers more protection than stock, such as a bbr skidplate. Your going to have. Bad day if you crush a brand new 4.1's header.

As for the uni filter, I would recommend not using a pod filter, it will be too exposed to the elements for trails, remove the air box snorkel and put in a good filter.

A chain guide, tall seat and bars would be my next recommendation.

·
Registered
1,888 Posts
Im about the same weight...I had 2" risers on mine, RSW clamps that I have for sale right now actually. Had I not parted that bike I would have kept them, they were phenomenal.

Anyway, exahust, risers/tall bars, fox float (trust me), aftermarket shifter, cradle, and maybe unbreakable levers and an aftermarket OTT, and pegs/mount.

First three mods I would do would be exhaust, risers/different bars, and a cradle.

Next would be fox float, shifter, and different pegs/mount.

·
Registered
295 Posts
I'm in the process of building mine up also.