PlanetMinis Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
88 is fun..got lot's of pop and it's pretty fast for what I want it to be..

haven't had any problems with spinnin the tire...so no need for a rim lock..but once I bump it up..then I'm sure I'll be drilling my rim..

I don't stunt it...I plan on buying another set of wheels and tires for street use from T bolt..

I just like to mess around in the dirt, goon it...throw it sideways some in the garage and driveway..ya know? use it as a all around "real" pitbike..

I got the Tag 88 kit so far.

Fast 50 pipe..but it leaks..so I'm working on a custom set up..just need a head pipe to mate to a nice muffler I got.

BBR rev box.. says NGK on the plug..so not sure if upgraded coil or just plug wire is NGK

I don't know what head I have, etc.

I gotta clean the carb up and read the stamping to find out what size it is.

Help me out..I'm new to the 50 motors lol.

What do I need to make it X using O?

(aka what do I need to make it a 108, etc?)

-Justin

·
Registered
2,150 Posts
ya read what rebel and I have been discussing. you need racehead, carb and intake, and a 51mm crank. You also need to find out though if that piston is suppose to mate to a 50 or 51mm crank and what head and piston top you have...where in nor cal are you? Im in the bay area...i just told rebel i was thinking about selling the stroker kit or tossing it on a spare motor and selling a stroker motor...

HD auto clutch though and HV oil pump are a must

·
Registered
96 Posts
you dont need a race head to make it a 108

i had a 106 with stock head ( ported )

but you need crank piston and probs bigger carb i ran a 26mm

·
Registered
2,150 Posts
true but all the power your missing out on because of the small head and the small carb/intake really doesnt make sense to stroker the motor

·
Registered
430 Posts
i feel you on the funds part i messed up big time couple mounts ago