PlanetMinis Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I can't understate this but US Air is THE BEST MINI TRACK IN THE US, PERIOD. It is technical with elevation changes, it's butter smooth with no cracks, bumps, or sealer. It's insanely fun. Here's just one of my better laps, I'm still learning and can see plenty of room for improvement in the video. A bit lower gearing would have helped too. That's what makes this track so cool, it has so many variables I don't think you can ever get bored!

This was at the
5th Annual Lightning on the Wolf. Make your plans now for next year! US Air Motorsports Raceway

·
Registered
385 Posts
Race Masta that runs OSB in Oklahoma is up there running the show
I wish I could go to that track someday

·
Registered
166 Posts
Sweet. Although I was disappointed that on a 190 there was no sick wheelies over the elevation changes ha

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Here's a few pics from Scott Pieper Images from the same race as the video. I know that because somehow I lost my rear brake tab the second day!

LOTW1.jpg LOTW2.jpg

·
Registered
166 Posts
Still no wheelies?

·
Registered
166 Posts
Yay wheelies!!! And on big tracks I try to make time to wheelie out of corners for the long straights :). But I do enjoy some wheelies.

·
Registered
1,340 Posts
I probably have 1000 laps at USA. Shit.......I named a corner there!
It's definitely the best mini track in the US.
you ever run the infield section?

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Nope, just the section in the video. It was my first time. But not my last time.

We need more guys with 12" wheels to show up. Those CR105 with 17" RS125 slicks are way to fast in the corners.

·
Registered
166 Posts
Can you post up when you guys have a schedule. I want to make a drive down and race my 200 there one weekend

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #13