PlanetMinis Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys, I'm pretty new to this fiddy craze and i gotta say wow what a kick these things can be.. I've found myself turning to my 50 over my 450... Say it ain't so... heres my question... I just installed a Tak. 88cc S-Stage, and I love it.. I'm just looking for a little more mid to top end... I was wondering what is the best option to install to give me more in those areas.. Here is the list of parts on my fiddy so far.. 88 S-stage, 18mm carb, high flow oil pump, heavy clutch springs, finned cam cover, finned tappet cover (bottom), breather tappet cover on top, tak. CDI box, and ultima pipe. I know the stock head is my weak point... but do I spend the money on a "bore-up" head w/cam, valves, heavy springs, and dome piston? or save a little cash and have the stock head ported? I'm leaning towards the new head kit, which bringd me to another question. Is anyone running the kit form Trail bikes? Too me $265.00 is a good deal.. I did notice that classic sells a nice kit also but it's around the $500. It comes with a roller cam. Is that setup worth double the head from TB??? I know i've been rambling on a bit sorry just looking for some info so i can spank the locals and the next race.... :lol:

Mr70ss

·
Registered
3,787 Posts
You could try porting your stocker, I got the TrailBikes 88 kit and had my head ported by a friend and mine will friken pull your arms out all the way to the rev limiter. Its freakin bad.

·
Registered
3,787 Posts
Cam how come you are trying to sound like a a$$, your right ive never ridden a race head before, so I can only imagine how bad it is, actually I dont know if I can imagine it after how much a differnce putting the BB in was.

·
Registered
1,387 Posts