PlanetMinis Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am pretty new to this scene and am addicted just seeing how happy my son gets when I tell him we are oing riding.. . My 9 year old started riding last year. I found a 2011 CRF70 in good shape.. he was having fun until his friend let him ride his TTR110.....The 70 is a good size for him now(same size as the 110).but would like to get more power ...I am going of my mind trying to figure out the best solution ..I have been looking for a 110 and would sell the 70 but can not find a reasonable 110 anywhere near me.

Then I was thinking just upgrade the motor...If I am going that option I was going to go with the TBparts 88c kit with cam, heads and carb. They said it will be a big difference. I am looking to get another year or more if possible. Is this a good option if I can not find a reasonable 110?

If I do the kit....do I need to upgrade to heavy duty clutch or can I just upgrade the stock clutch pads? Also the guy said i will be fine with my existing exhaust...Is that something i need to do now or can I wait a bit and save some $$$

thank you so much for your help...

·
Registered
4,058 Posts