PlanetMinis Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8,248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok lets try and get to the point on this and see if anyone else has doubts about the uflow. I keep hearing the uflow is holding back power and want to know if anyone has sheets or info to prove this. It makes sense to me because its taking longer for the air to get into the carb and its not a direct shot considering it has to weave thru the uflow to get in the carb. I was also informed by a very reputable guy that it could hurt the power very easy , and will post his comments after i see what other people say.

Reactions: BMP Racing

·
Registered
251 Posts
I'm not an engineer by any stretch of the imagination but I've heard a little bit about the debate with the U-Flow and I tend to believe BBR. It reminds me a little bit about the air intake on my e30 bimmer project car. There are a lot of people who think putting a straight K&N air filter off the AFM or an aftermarket straighter intake system vs the stock airbox is better because in theory it sounds like it would be. But all of the true experts and strong data prove otherwise and that the stock airbox is actually the best intake system for the car.

·
Registered
161 Posts
I had the pancake filter before the uflow and I thought I did loose sum power but after I got the bbr Rev box I had more thorrotle response. Than ever and the power was back and then some....

·
Registered
658 Posts
I would love to hear more also as their was a recent post about a fair amount of people saying they are getting dirt sucked into the carb with the uflow.

·
Registered
8,248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
im not having any dirt problems ... im just real curious to know about hp numbers with and without. especially when im building 190cc+ engines

·
Registered
39 Posts