PlanetMinis Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats up guys. Im new to the mini world. Been racing moto-x for about 9 years. Decided to step it down and take it easy on the body for a while. Purchased a 2010 KLX 110L recently and I love it. Needs to get unwound though. Seems choked up. So here's my thoughts on some pretty basic/essential first mods as far as performance goes. Something I can be happy with.....for now.

BBR D2 Exhaust

BBR U-Flow Air Filter

BBR Either 100 or 102 Main Jet

and of course a cradle from Tboltusa

For you guys who have done this before...how does that setup sound for an initial little power gain while keeping all other engine components stock for now? Anything I should think about? Add? Consider? Change?

Thanks for any advice fellas. Happy rippin'!

·
Registered
134 Posts
hey man I have a 2010 L also. I put a BBR U-Flow, Yoshimura RS2 pipe, cradle, Pro Taper SE bars, and jetted it 90main and 40pilot and the power gain was awesome. Little more than I expected. heres a picture of mine

Good Luck and have fun!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Nice looking 110 man! Sick! I like that setup. You didn't find the 90 a little low at all? I guess if it works for you, it should work for me. We have the same bike. What's ur climate like? I have low humidity and mid 70's to 90's during the riding season here in North Dakota.

·
Registered
134 Posts
Well it gets pretty humid here during the summer but for now its been working great. I live in PA and its been like 55's to 70's. I would test some jetting out to see what is best for where you are. I mean it might be that you have a different pipe, but BBR recommends a really high main. Bike feels great at 90.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5