| |||||||
![]() |
![]() | | LinkBack | Thread Tools | ![]() |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| 1st Gear Member Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 142
| Does anyone know this THIEF from Massachusetts???? Hey folks! I've recently purchased this used engine on ebay. Said to be in great condition and running smoothly. eBay Motors: crf50 xr50 genuine honda motor, 88cc s-stage kit (item 180270735475 end time Aug-07-08 08 07 PDT)I actually won the auction, made sure seller Matt73f was a serious guy when communicating. He told me everything was OK, that I can send the payment and he'll ship the motor ASAP. He added I would be very happy with it. Sounds great so far!!! But once I sent the payment, he never replied to my several emails and it means a 440 bucks loss to me!!!!! No need to say I'm MAD!! Sure I've opened an ebay/Paypal dispute and I hope I'll get my money back... But I also figured out I could get track of this F****NG BAST**D here on planet minis...who knows, it's a small world.... So if anyone of you has an idea who this guy could be, regarding his user name, his location (Monson, MA) and the item he sold to me... YOUR HELP IS WELCOME!! Thanx guys!!! Last edited by #16; 09-04-2008 at 02:47 PM. |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Chuck Norris for president! Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: Boyne City Michigan
Posts: 2,249
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? do a member serch for him |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| 1st Gear Member Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 142
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? I looked for him but it seems he's not on this forum... I know he's from Massachusetts, so guys from MA you may be helpful... I'm not that confident about it, but I can only try to track him... |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Chuck Norris for president! Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: Boyne City Michigan
Posts: 2,249
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? figure out his last name and track him on anywho.com it works like a charm |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| 1st Gear Member Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 142
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? Thanx a lot!! |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| 2nd Gear Member Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: pa
Posts: 549
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? that sux someone is always scamming |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| 1st Gear Member Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 100
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? that blows. good luck. hope you get what you want |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| 1st Gear Member Join Date: Jun 2008 Location: Durango, CO
Posts: 196
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? Go to your Paypal account and look at the info for the seller. It will give you his full name and address and sometimes phone number. Did you pay through Paypal with a creditcard, if so file a claim with them and they will take away the payment. |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| 3rd Gear Member Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Cape Cod Ma. 02660
Posts: 7,503
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? I bet he is buddys with the 508 crew over on 50 riders most of those guys are from western mass or can help you! ask nice and check with CJ or Brian over there for help |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| 1st Gear Member Join Date: Oct 2007 Location: Savannah, Georgia (Rincon)
Posts: 207
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? Dude he left tracks and lots of them. I don't even have to see anything to know. Criminals are STUPID. If they weren't I'd be out of work. If you find even one small bit of info PM me I'll see what I can pull for you. I had to slap a dealer around one time when he wouldn't send my shizzle. When I put his criminal record and court papers on the forum I got my stuff real quick. Can I help you? Dunno but I'll give it a shot. The Nutt's motto is "Don't take no **** off nobody." |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| Advertiser Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3,770
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? if you paid thru paypal and he has no record of shipment you will get your money back so chill
__________________ T Bolt USA ALL top Pitbikes ,Engines and Parts for Pitbikes & Minis Website Contact THECRKID@TBOLTUSA.COM or Call 215-630-3554 |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| PM Newbie Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: ZIELONAGORA
Posts: 82
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? ya good luck with that |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| 1st Gear Member Join Date: Jun 2008 Location: Durango, CO
Posts: 196
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) | |
| Advertiser Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3,770
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? Quote:
im used to dealing with semi normal people ,not thieves we have had quite a few idiots try to use stolen cc recently crooks are everywhere sucks
__________________ T Bolt USA ALL top Pitbikes ,Engines and Parts for Pitbikes & Minis Website Contact THECRKID@TBOLTUSA.COM or Call 215-630-3554 | |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) | |
| 2nd Gear Member Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: SWL Michigan
Posts: 357
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? Quote:
I don't agree. I was selling alot of paintball items online thru Pay Pal a few years back. I had a guy claim that he had not received an item and get his money back from me when there was no money in the pay pal account. They will just debit your account and charge your bank account or credit card for what was charged back. Of course the guy got his item for free when it was all said and done. All this happened because I sent the item via USPS with no delivery conformation and could not prove that it was shipped. Pay Pal has very good buyer protection, but not so good seller protection. You should definately file a complaint with Pay Pal. You will probably get your money back. | |
| | |
| | #16 (permalink) | |
| 1st Gear Member Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 115
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #17 (permalink) |
| 1st Gear Member Join Date: Jun 2008 Location: Durango, CO
Posts: 196
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? Well just two months ago I had a similar situation happen and never got any money back even though Paypal sided with me in the dispute. They said I would not get any money back unless the seller had money in his paypal account. Who knows paypal probably tells both parties the opposite and keeps all the money, I wouldn't doubt it for one second. |
| | |
| | #18 (permalink) |
| 5th Gear Member Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: KANSAS
Posts: 7,257
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? PM me his email address and I'll see if he's a member here. |
| | |
| | #19 (permalink) |
| 1st Gear Member Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 142
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? THANKS for the support! I appreciate. Sure I paid thru Paypal and I opened a dispute with the seller but he never replied so I transformed the dispute into a Paypal request. Now Paypal is in charge of this issue... I guess they are investigating. I'm pescimistic for some reason you guys mentioned... Although I have a very good feedback and I always ensure prompt payments and good communication, but I fear Paypal couldn't get my money back from this crook if he doesn't have the money on his bank account... I'll get his I.D thru Paypal and try to keep you updated about it. Z I'm sending you his email address now... Thanx again!! |
| | |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| 2nd Gear Member Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 586
| Re: Does anyone know this THIEF???? Paypal can take money from you. They did it to me when a guy bought a $500. stereo from me with a stolen credit card. I called the county sherif he lived in and did a report. Never got my money back, but I hope he got poked in the butt. Toby. |
| | |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| thief???? |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |