Go Back   Planet Minis > Forum > General Talk > 1988 ZB50 and ZB Import Replica Bikes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-19-2008, 05:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
3rd Gear Member
 
fatcaaat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 2,976
Check this one out? What is it?

eBay Motors: Other Makes (item 330237660646 end time May-24-08 1111 PDT)

Looks like this has the makings for being a really neat builder!
fatcaaat is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-19-2008, 05:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
PM Newbie
 
schofell84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ogdensburg
Posts: 93
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

chinese made mid-sized bike. some guy is importing the same thing with a liquid cooled 200 atv engine. it definitaly has some potential, but has the normal chinese drawbacks. it would be killer to be able to build one to run with kawi's and hyosungs (250's)!
schofell84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 05:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
3rd Gear Member
 
RcWannabe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 7,414
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

That particluar one has a 50 type engine so it definetly has some potential. It is a pretty cool machine if you ask me.
RcWannabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 05:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
2nd Gear Member
 
mxer3648's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hilltown arkansas
Posts: 461
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

thats pretty sikk, i wonna get a ysr50
mxer3648 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 05:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
2nd Gear Member
 
Pierce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Evanston Il
Posts: 619
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

They are pretty cool bikes. The only issue is that it has 16 inch wheels so it has no tire choices for doing anything on the track.
Pierce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 06:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
2nd Gear Member
 
stik__boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 829
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pierce View Post
They are pretty cool bikes. The only issue is that it has 16 inch wheels so it has no tire choices for doing anything on the track.
correcto-mundo..... its the first thing i look at on these things... what size wheels.... of course, you know me and wheel swaps, Dan....
stik__boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 07:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
2nd Gear Member
 
hooptytank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 272
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

looks heavy for it's engine size, no way you're going to see that speedo past the halfway mark.

and the "gas stains from pouring gas into it"?? looks like gas was pouring out of it. Nothing screams crotch rocket like some 91 octane on your balls on a hot summer day. I'll pass.
hooptytank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 03:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
Advertiser
 
reynolds_brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 2,471
Awards Showcase
FOTM Award FOTM Award 
Total Awards: 2
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

Seen one of those up close about a year plus back and it was a Hunk of $h!t!!!

The frame was steel and pressed paper thin, it would be a compliment to the suspension to say it was even pogo stick like, and to top it off i think my DZR400 is just a few lbs more then it.

It was by far one of the worst attempts ive seen at a china mini street bike.

The owner told be the steering stop just about fell of the first time he parked it, also asked me to have a look at it as it was slower then a PW50. Looked like any other 69mm tall cyl china motor but the intake was pencil thin and i couldn't even identify the carb, very small as well. If it was a 125 they tuned it down so much that it suffered to even pull the pig of a mini around. Might have been to keep the greatly inferior bottom end from imploding.

Trust me it was bad.
__________________
pecore nere ufficiose

Honda50.com
reynolds_brad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 03:38 PM   #9 (permalink)
Advertiser
 
reynolds_brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 2,471
Awards Showcase
FOTM Award FOTM Award 
Total Awards: 2
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

Here i dug of the pictures of the one i saw pretty sure its the same type of bike.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 100_0531.jpg (129.4 KB, 243 views)
File Type: jpg 100_0534.jpg (133.1 KB, 479 views)
File Type: jpg 2767384-fake_600rr.jpg (96.7 KB, 512 views)
__________________
pecore nere ufficiose

Honda50.com
reynolds_brad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 04:26 PM   #10 (permalink)
2nd Gear Member
 
shawnbassett26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Orlando FL
Posts: 678
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

uh.... 600rr knock off? look like a cheap turd with a baby motor.
~Shawn

Last edited by shawnbassett26; 05-20-2008 at 04:29 PM.
shawnbassett26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 01:27 AM   #11 (permalink)
2nd Gear Member
 
CRF#319's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Kelowna, BC Canada
Posts: 506
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

Knock-off of the CBR 125R, it's (the Honda) been in Europe for a few years.
New to Canada and Australia in '07.

Here's mine.

Cheers, #319

CRF#319 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 09:34 AM   #12 (permalink)
2nd Gear Member
 
shawnbassett26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Orlando FL
Posts: 678
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

thats sweet!
shawnbassett26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 09:50 AM   #13 (permalink)
3rd Gear Member
 
kawirider25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: OC,ca
Posts: 2,110
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

thats not a real honda ????
kawirider25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 11:49 AM   #14 (permalink)
2nd Gear Member
 
CRF#319's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Kelowna, BC Canada
Posts: 506
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kawirider25 View Post
thats not a real honda ????
Mine??? Yes it is.

www.honda.ca/CBR125R

Cheers, #319

Last edited by CRF#319; 05-22-2008 at 01:27 AM. Reason: added link
CRF#319 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 04:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
Aussie-Aussie-Aussie Oi Oi Oi!
 
rjpracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: sunnyvale ca usa,five dock nsw ,australia
Posts: 763
Re: Check this one out? What is it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kawirider25 View Post
thats not a real honda ????
yes it is a real honda
Honda MPE - CBR125R 07
rjpracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Page generated in 0.20714 seconds with 16 queries


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42